Awards, Scholarship, and Nominations

Applications for the annual awards and scholarship are now being accepted. Please see the Awards tab for more information. All applications are due via e-mail by April 11 at 11:00 PM to the Chapter President (Wie Yusuf, Please include HR ASPA scholarship/award in the e-mail subject.
Winners will be recognized at the May meeting.

We are also seeking nominations for our chapter leadership for the next year starting July 1, 2022. Dr. Marina Saitgalina will assume leadership of the chapter in the role of President. Several Executive Council members will also continue the 2nd year of their term (Jerry Hoddinott, Gail Nicula, Gary Roberts, Caitlin Stein). We thank Vincent Afedi, Elijah Agyapong, Celeste Green and Stephen King for their service on the Executive Council (terms expiring June 2022). We also thank Tihara Richardson for serving as student representative.

We are looking for those interested in serving in the chapter’s leadership positions. These are great opportunities to become more engaged with the chapter!
Please consider nomination yourself or others for the following positions:

  • President Elect (2022-2023)
    • This person will become President in 2023-2024
  • Executive Council (2022-2024)
    • Four vacancies
  • Student Representative (2022-2023)

Note: Chapter members are required to be active members of ASPA during the year(s) of service in a leadership position.

Further information on the specific roles for the upcoming year may be found by reviewing our Chapter Constitution, or by contacting the Wie Yusuf (

Nominations should be submitted via this Google Form by 11pm (Eastern) on April 11, 2022. Self-nominations are encouraged. Anyone nominated will be contacted to ensure they are willing to run.