ASPA HR 2022 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the chapter award recipients for this year:

  • Julian F. Hirst Award for Distinguished Service
    Mechelle Smith, Director, Norfolk Criminal Justice Services
  • George Robert House, Jr. Award for Outstanding Service
    Jimmy McNamara, Director, Chesapeake Planning Department
  • Dr. Wolfgang Pindur Award for Distinguished Service in Academia and Practice
    Gary Roberts, Regent University
  • John Dunning Award
    David Chapman, HR ASPA webmaster, Master Lecturer Emeritus, Old Dominion University
  • Hampton Roads ASPA Chapter Academic Scholarship for Studies in Public Administration
    Norah Alshayhan, Ph.D. student, Public Administration and Policy, Old Dominion University

We celebrated the chapter award recipients and welcomed the incoming HR ASPA council at the Annual Awards event on Thursday, May 19, 2022 from noon-12:30 pm, via Zoom.